Music & Lyrics by William Finn | Book by William Finn & James Lapine

John Golden Theatre
April 4, 1992 - June 27, 1993

Opening Night Production Credits:

Music by William Finn
Lyrics by William Finn
Book by William Finn and James Lapine
Directed by James Lapine
Theatre Owned / Operated by The Shubert Organization (Gerald Schoenfeld: Chairman; Bernard B. Jacobs: President)
Produced by Barry & Fran Weissler; Produced in association with James Cushing, Maureen O'Sullivan Cushing, Masakazu Shibaoka and Broadway Pacific; Associate Producer: Alecia Parker
FALSETTOLAND was produced off-Broadway by Maurice Rosenfield, Lois F. Rosenfield and Steven Suskin.
Music arranged by Michael Starobin; Musical Director: Scott Frankel; Additional vocal arrangements by Alison Fraser
Assistant Director: Michael Sexton
Scenic Design by Douglas Stein
Costume Design by Ann Hould-Ward
Lighting Design by Frances Aronson
Sound Design by Peter Fitzgerald
Hair Design by Phyllis Della
Make-Up Design by Denise Spatarella
Assistant to Mr. Stein: E. David Cosier, Jr.
Assistant to Ms. Hould-Ward: Claudia Stephens
General Manager: Barbara Darwall
Company Manager: Kim Sellon
Technical Supervisor: Arthur Siccardi
Production Supervisor: Craig Jacobs
Stage Manager: Karen Armstrong
Music Contractor: John Monaco
Music Preparation: Emily Grishman
Casting: Wendy Ettinger, Stuart Howard and Amy Schecter
Press Representative: The Pete Sanders Group
Marketing Consultant: Dan Klores Associates, Inc. and Hayley Sumner
Advertising: Grey Entertainment, Inc.
Art by The Estate of Keith Haring
Photographer: Carol Rosegg and Martha Swope and Associates
Assistant to the Producer: Nancy Wilson and Arianna Alberghini

Stephen Bogardus
Michael Rupert
Chip Zien
Carolee Carmello
Jonathan Kaplan
Andrew Harrison Leeds
Heather MacRae
Barbara Walsh

Jason (alternate)

Understudies: Philip Hoffman (Marvin, Mendel), John Ruess (Whizzer).

Available through Samuel French.

Available through Amazon.com.


1992 Tony Award® Best Book of a Musical - Book by William Finn, James Lapine
1992 Tony Award® Best Original Score - Music by William Finn; Lyrics by William Finn